The joys of changing medication

In an attempt to treat my Fibromyalgia, it was suggested that I change my current mental health medication for one that has a pain treatment aspect to it. First I had to ween off my current medication and then start the new medication gradually. It was only for a short period, but it still affected my mood and I found myself tumbling down into depression again.

My life was beautiful yet I kept crying and wanting the pain to go away. My husband would ask me what’s wrong and I couldn’t put it into words, because I didn’t know. I don’t know where these feelings came from.

Depression may be our second-most-common health issue. So it’s especially frustrating that so many still believe false myths about it.

I love hearing from you!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑